	20:81:05:15.  Accidental fouls. If a bout of mixed martial arts is stopped because of an accidental foul, the referee shall determine whether the contestant who has been fouled can continue. If the contestant's chance of winning has not been seriously jeopardized as a result of the foul or if the foul did not involve a concussive impact to the head of the contestant who has been fouled, the referee may order the bout continued after a recuperative interval of not more than five minutes. Immediately after separating the contestant, the referee shall inform the Commission of the determination the foul was accidental.

	If the referee determines that a bout may not continue because of an injury suffered as a result of an accidental foul, the bout must be declared a no contest if the foul occurred during the first two rounds of a bout that is scheduled for three rounds or less; or, if the fouls occurred during the first three rounds of a bout that is scheduled for more than three rounds.

	If an accidental foul renders a contestant unable to continue the bout after the complete second round of a bout that is scheduled for three rounds or less; or after the completed third round of a bout that is scheduled for more than three rounds, the outcome must be determined by scoring the completed rounds and the round during which the referee stopped the bout.

	If an injury inflicted by an accidental foul later becomes aggravated by fair blows and the referee orders the bout stopped because of the injury, the outcome must be determined by scoring the completed rounds and the round during which the referee stops the bout.
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